2024-01-21

Honkai: Star Rail

See? SEE? I was just saying how I can't seem to do enough damage with my team and I just BARELY scraped by with a win on a part 2 Gold and Gears Svarog boss fight. I gotta do some research or something, because my current situation is I either die because I don't do damage fast enough or the boss fight takes over 15 minutes because the boss doesn't hit hard enough to kill me (thanks Bailu) but I don't hit hard enough to kill it quickly. Gacha game research is so tiring, though, because of the people who whale and minmax to hell and back. Idk, maybe that's the trap - maybe I gotta whale too in order to be really happy with my party. (I'm not gonna.)

Art

The next assignment in the book was to draw an upside-down portrait using an upside-down drawn portrait of a man as a reference. I had to restart 3 times and even then I drew the body too big and had to squish the head in, and it looks ridiculous. So I will not post it here. I also did another of a knight riding a horse, and that one's okay... When I was done with the first upside-down portrait I read further in the book and it was like "I bet you feel kinda proud of yourself! :)" and I was like "no, I do not! :)" but the second picture was better so I'm placated.

Elden Ring

The more I watch people play Elden Ring after my failed full playthrough back at release, the more I realize that I think I wanted a different game. Maybe I'm just bored with it by this point, but I don't like the Tarnished and Erdtree and the Lands Between. It never really excited me. I wish we had gotten a game with this exact control scheme and weapon and skill loadout... but a different setting, story, characters, etc. Same bones, different trappings. Maybe more linear? Regardless it'll be at LEAST, like, 4-5 more years before we see another one, and that's being generous and assuming Fromsoft will reuse most of their assets and not work on any DLC outside the one that's coming soon™. FFXVI took over 7 years(?) and that was from "scratch." I dunno, we'll see.