2024-01-23

Art

The next exercise in the book was to balance a plastic sheet on my hand, posed in a foreshortened way, close one eye, and trace the shapes that make up my hand. It's meant to start teaching me to view things in a 2D rather than 3D way. The exercise following this is going to be to copy the picture plane's image onto paper via carefully transferring points of interest to the page from my sight. I have a headache, so I'm not going to attempt it tonight!

Medicine

I've been off my sleeping pill for two days now, and it's about to be day three. I'm experimenting with being off of it to see if I can get up a little more easily in the mornings. Maybe I ought to split them in half, but I'm not super sure where my pill splitter is. UPDATE: Found my pill splitter. It's halfsies on the menu for the next few nights. Wish me luck!