2024-01-29

Art

No exercise today either. It's not so much that I wasn't feeling it as it was more I forgot about it until the evening when I was tired. Maybe tomorrow. I intend to actually do some work, so maybe after I've been industrious in that way I'll feel more inclined to dedicate an hour to drawing.

I'm realizing that one of my sort of blockers to starting this next exercise is the fact that I need to make a large viewfinder, which involves cutting a sheet of black construction paper with a rectancle out of the middle. When I did the smaller viewfinder this was incredibly annoying to do. I really need to just suck it up and do it; it doesn't have to be perfect. It doesn't have to be perfect.

Writing

Despite being in a depressive episode, it seems I've managed to write about a page after figuring out what I'm going to do for the next chapter of The Seduction. I have no idea how this revelation arrived, especially in the middle of this black pit I find myself in, but I'm really grateful.

Mochi

Today my cat walked up to me, meowed, and then retched once, then was completely fine. What the fuck, Mochi? u ok?