2024-02-03

Art, writing

You'll never guess what I did today.

Just kidding, you will. It's "everything except the art exercise." I at least made my large viewfinder which is something I need for it, and I read through it again to keep it fresh in my memory, but I didn't actually do it. Maybe tomorrow, god damn it.

Instead I did a lot of writing.

Depression

I have been writing a lot over the past few days. I don't feel like the spark is back, but the words are coming and they sound nice. I think the reason why I've been writing so much is because I'm depressed and bored and don't want to do anything so writing has become the one thing I can do to get away from that. It's kind of a miserable existence because whenever I need to take a break from writing - which is frequent - I just revert to doomscrolling on twitter. Scroll a little, wait for more posts to load, scroll a little. Over and over. It's a problem. It's been a problem for a long time.

FFXIV, books

I've been playing more FFXIV lately, even if it's just to do leveling roulettes and rack up some tomes casually for the relic grind. I do intend to finish all weapons, but it's going to take some time. I also want to read some tonight, so maybe that'll happen.

Affirmations

Tomorrow will be better.