2024-01-11

Art, writing

Yesterday I did another art exercise. It was to copy a drawing by drawing its negative space and then fill in the details. It is REALLY HARD to do this. The next assignment is to copy another drawing in the same manner, so I'll do that sometime when I'm not tired.

Medicine

I ran out of my ADHD meds on Friday and somehow my doctor hadn't sent in another prescription, and that didn't get done on Friday because that's a short day for the office so it'll hopefully get done Monday, but that means I'm going to have to go without it both today and Monday too. Maybe Tuesday if things go wrong somehow. Sigh...

Deadly fruit

Today I choked half to death on the juices of the juiciest cantaloupe I have ever encountered in my entire life. I bit down and it spewed down my throat/windpipe like a hose. 8 hours later my throat is still messed up from coughing and clearing my throat after the choking scare. I'm now put off of the melon in my fridge and don't want to try eating any more. Which is a shame because it tasted really good. Maybe if I can forget the trauma enough I can eat it before it ripens too much...