2024-02-17

Depression

It's been a bit! I haven't written any blog post updates because I've both 1) been too fatigued to bother and I have 2) been too busy writing fanfic. The first thing I can attribute to depression - no drive to do something like come up with thoughts to put on a blog.

Art, writing

I posted two chapters in the past week and I'm very proud of them. I haven't done any more of the art book because I can only focus on one thing at a time and right now that thing is writing, so drawing gets set on the backburner for now. I hope that taking an extended break from it isn't going to set me back in any sort of "progress" I may have made.

I read a friend's Baldur's Gate 3 fanfic. I usually don't read other people's fanfiction because I either find it mid or get jealous that it's too good, so there's only negative feelings for me there. But lately I've been trying to reach out more, get into other people's worlds, and get over that. So I was happy when I read his fic and it was very good and I didn't feel threatened or jealous or what have you. Now I'm thoroughly invested in his characters - I never get invested in other people's characters, so this is new, and really pleasant - and looking forward to more from him.

Pet health, household, money

Mochi was vomiting a lot recently so I took her to the vet. Got some medicine to give her and she's doing fine now (before I even gave her the medicine... of course). Meanwhile my dishwasher smells like it's on fire when I use it, so I need a new one of those. Between these two things and the Heirsbane replica I have spent quite a pretty penny in the past month. Oh well.