2024-02-23

Mental health

Met with my psych today and he says this mixed state I'm in - feeling depressed while still overproductive and manic - is absolutely a thing. There's not much we can do about it though, in my particular situation. Just gotta wait it out. Oh well.

Art

On the 19th I drew my friend's WoL out of desire to practice, and what came out was actually really good (in my opinion). It's the first time I've ever really felt marked improvement. I'm more determined than ever to continue with that art book, but the mixed state I'm in both encourages and deters me from doing so.

Fanmerch

Finally got the energy to update my corkboard. Lahabrea and Albi and the Ultima Weapon all went up. I'm running out of room. Eventually I'm going to need to actually buy a real, big corkboard to put all my fanmerch on.

Cat

Mochi hasn't vomited since I took her to the vet. I couldn't get her to eat the medicine so it's just sitting in my fridge waiting for me to do something with it. I guess I'll try again soon.

I've noticed that after she gets taken to the vet she starts hanging out/resting in her carrier again. I think maybe it's because even though it's the bad thing that took her to the bad place, it's also the safe place where no one will touch or prod her - she always gets taken out for that. It's funny, she's very skittish about it anyway. When I start walking near her she will bob and weave her head while looking at me as if she's dodging lasers, and she gets ready to run.

Fanfic, cake

On Wednesday (the 28th) it's the 4th anniversary of me posting The Seduction of Gaius Baelsar, my greatest work (in both size and quality). I decided to get a little mini cake in celebration today, but I realized that it's so small that it's not going to last me until Wednesday. It's very good; the icing tastes like a light and smooth chocolate pudding.