2024-03-07

Art, hand health, videogames

Yesterday, after several days of not playing videogames and drawing, I was able to do four roulettes in ffxiv and draw a quick portrait of a twitter oomfie's character, and I was able to do it all without any pain and only a tiny amount of discomfort. What this is teaching me is that I need to take a week off before Dawntrail comes out. Realizing this, I realized that I also want to be prepared for Dragon's Dogma 2's release, so I immediately set a calendar event spanning the week before DD2's release date, March 22. Then I also realized that puts my week off starting at a week from tomorrow. I get one week back on gaming and drawing and then I immediately have to go back on break again. For a WEEK.

I had better learn how to read some fucking books.