2024-09-12

Tree Saga

It is done. The roof is fixed and the ceiling is fixed and next week it will be repainted. Now I can finally turn my worry entirely to the rotting trees in the back yard which I've already approved an operation to remove. Rain no longer brings horrible dread. I'm so relieved...

Gaming

I hit the wall again for really real this time in Mistria. Desperate for a similar experience, I looked around. Then a few days ago I picked up Coral Island (a farming sim similar to Stardew Valley and Fields of Mistria which I happened to have bought but not played in early access) and I've been enjoying that nonstop since. I adore it. It's a HUGE game and despite not having some quality of life that Mistria introduced to the genre I'm still having a lot of fun and am rarely annoyed.

I'm going to go back to playing it right now,

catcard